Term dates

TERM DATES 2020/2021

Autumn Term

Wednesday 26th August – Friday 23rd October 2020  (43 days)
Half Term Break:  Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October

Monday 2nd November – Tuesday 22nd December (37 days)

Christmas Break: Wednesday 23rd December 2020 – Tuesday 5th January 2021 inclusive

Spring Term

Wednesday 6th January 2021 – Friday 12th February (28 days)

Half Term Break:  Monday 15th – Friday 19thFebruary

Monday 22nd February – Friday 26th March (24 days)

St. Patrick’s Day Holiday: Wednesday 17th March 2021

Easter Break: Monday 29th March 2021 – Friday 9th April 2021

Summer Term

Monday 12th April – Friday 25th June (51 days)

Bank Holiday:  Monday 3rd May

Half Term Break:  Monday 7th (BH) & Tuesday 8th June

Last day of school: Thursday 24th June

Summer Holidays begin Friday 27th June, 2021

 (National Schools in Ireland are open for 183 days each school year.   The dates of the Autumn

Half-term and the Christmas and Easter Holidays are set by the Department of Education & Skills.)

%d bloggers like this: