Term dates

TERM DATES 2018/2019

 Autumn Term

Wednesday 29th August – Friday 26th October 2018   (43 days)

Half Term Break:  Monday 29th October – Friday 2nd November

Monday 5th November – Friday 21st December (35 days)

Christmas Break: Monday 24th December 2018 – Friday 4th January 2019

 

Spring Term

Monday 7th January 2019 – Friday 15th February  (30 days)

Half Term Break:  Monday 18th – Friday 22nd February

Monday 25th February – Friday 12th April (34 days)

St. Patrick’s Day Holiday: Monday 18th March 2019

Easter Break: Monday 15th April 2019 – Friday 26th April 2019

 

Summer Term

Monday 29th April – Thursday 27th June (41 days)

Bank Holiday:  Monday 6th May

Half term Break:  Monday 3rd (BH) & Tuesday 4th June

Last day of school: Thursday 27th June

Summer Holidays begin Friday 28th June, 2019

 


(National Schools in Ireland are open for 183 days each school year.   The dates of the Autumn, Half-term and the Christmas and Easter Holidays are set by the Department of Education & Skills.)