Term dates

TERM DATES 2021/2022

Autumn Term

Wednesday 25th August – Friday 22nd October 2021  (43 days)
Half Term Break:  Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October

Monday 1st November – Wednesday 22nd December (38 days)

Christmas Break: Thursday 23rd December 2021 – Wednesday 5th January 2022 inclusive

Spring Term

Thursday 6th January 2022 – Friday 18th February (32 days)

Half Term Break:  Monday 21st – Friday 25th February

Monday 28th February – Friday 8th April (28 days)

St. Patrick’s Day Holiday: Thursday 17th and Friday 18th March 2022

Easter Break: Monday 11th April 2022 – Friday 22nd April 2022

Summer Term

Monday 25th April – Friday 24th June (42 days)

Bank Holiday:  Monday 2nd May

Half Term Break:  Monday 6th (BH) & Tuesday 7th June

Last day of school: Friday 24th June

Summer Holidays begin Monday 27th June, 2022

 (National Schools in Ireland are open for 183 days each school year.   The dates of the Autumn

Half-term and the Christmas and Easter Holidays are set by the Department of Education & Skills.)

%d bloggers like this: